Who am I and why am I here

As of now, my identity revolves around my 2 and half year old son. Yes, and this blog is mainly about and for him. I had started writing, thinking of this as a personal journal.
But after some of the posts got published on my Facebook account, some friends and some relatives read what I wrote and appreciated it. And, I am a sucker for appreciation. I am a people pleaser. I like to be told well done. I like it. So here I am, on #blogging101 so that I can find more appreciation. ๐Ÿ˜‰ ok just kidding.
I had thought of changing my settings so that no one can read my posts again on Facebook but a good friend of mine said that it is okay. I should let other people read what I had to say. So now my settings remained unchanged and so you, my friend can read what I have to write(say).
I decided to do #blogging101 since I wanted to write every day. I want to create a habit for myself. I want to improve my style of writing or maybe even create one. I don’t know if I write well or not. But maybe I need to find out how I can improve. It may help me in ways I don’t know. So here I am at #blogging101.

I would like to connect to all the people in the world. I would like to know what their views are about parenting, about how their parents brought them up, what are the values that they have learned and wish to pass down to theirย  future generations. I feel in each country there are different types of parents but the underlying feeling among all are the same.

I don’t really have a goal out here to be honest. I am not vying to be anything, in fact I am not even getting a word for that. Maybe I should set a goal. Ok here goes. I want to be recognised as a person who writes well. Who communicates her ideas and her learnings to as many people as possible. In a clear and coherent manner. I hope these can be achieved as long as I blog throughout the year ๐Ÿ˜‰

image

4 thoughts on “Who am I and why am I here

Leave a Reply

