My Mis-conception

Think Again

Tell us about a time you made a false assumption about a person or a place — how did they prove you wrong?

2nd attempt at Daily prompt

The first time I saw you, I thought ‘Oh, what a gentle human. What a sweetheart! How can anyone be so sweet and cute and charming all in one”. As the days went by, my opinion about you started to change. I realised you can be demanding, loud, out right cranky. Some days I was not prepared to see this new side of you. Some days you amazed me by doing things that I didnt know you were capable of. After 2 years and 5 months of seeing you for the first time, I know you a little better than I knew you when you were born.

I know a few things about you that I know I did not teach you:

1. You are a clean freak. You want all things clean and tidy. I have seen your face when there is something dirty on the floor. When we go to the bathroom to wash our legs, I see how agitated you see dirt, even if it is the dirt from your legs that we are washing away.

2. You are a kind soul. You dont mind sharing and you will keep doing that.

3. You know how to get your way and you know who is going to do what for you. In other words, you are already manipulative.

These are things I dint know when I saw you the first time on the 27th of March in 2012, when you were placed in my arms for the first time. The product of my conception was a mis-conception to me in the first few hours of my life as a mother 🙂

I know that as the years go by, I will see you in many more avatars. Looking forward to the journey with you, Vi.

Love you more than yesterday and less than tommorow (Borrowed from somewhere that I dont remember!)

photos 001

A picture of you taken a few hours after you were born.

Leave a Reply

